BOYCOTT! Supporting the Cairo Declaration

To the Initiators of the Cairo Declaration,

We, members of BOYCOTT!, would like to express our vote of support for the "Cairo Declaration", issued by the Gaza Freedom Marchers on January 1st, 2010. We are proud to stand together with fellow responsible citizens of the world and reiterate our shared commitment to demanding human rights for all and respect for International Law.

As citizens and residents of Israel, we understand that acting from within Israel itself to end the criminal policy which is carried out in our name, is not enough. It is vital at this juncture that the international community and its civil society undertake the needed complementary actions of Boycott, Divestment and Sanctions against Israel. It is time to suspend ongoing international normalization with Israeli institutions until they end their complicity in the brutal military occupation of Palestine, in the crime of Apartheid and in daily violations of International Law and basic human rights.

In light of previous baseless attacks on supporters of BDS, it is important to stress that the Palestinian campaign, which we fully support, is neither anti-Semitic nor is it targeting individual Israelis. Rather, it calls on all of us to stop glossing over Israel's crimes, to cease lending a hand to normalization with those responsible, and instead to actively insist on the promotion of true democracy, equality and respect for human rights in this land, for the benefit of all.

Like the Cairo signers, we, too, believe that the BDS campaign can evolve into a growing international awareness movement, as evidenced by the diversity of the Cairo delegations and their courageous joint declaration. We strongly endorse that declaration along with its goals and methods, and append our signatures as a group and as individuals.


On behalf of
BOYCOTT! Supporting the Palestinian BDS Call from Within

Neta Golan
Yana Ziferblat
Prof. Yoram Bar-Haim
Yael Lerer
Iris Hefets
Matan Cohen
Dr. David Nir
Ronnen Ben-Arie
Michal Zak
Merav Amir
Elian Weizman
Dr. Dorothy Naor
Yonatan Shapira
Haggai Matar
Marcelo Svirsky
Dr. Anat Matar
Dr. Dalit Baum
Yoav Beirach Barak
Rela Mazali
Ayala Shani
Ofer Neiman
Prof. Rachel Giora
Tirtza Tauber
Nitzan Aviv
Ronnie Barkan
Tal Shapira
Edo Medicks
Kerstin Sodergren
Prof. Uri Davis
Reuven Abergel
Inbar Shimsho
Deb Reich